Our Church Staff and Volunteers

Our Church thrives because of the energy and style of the people who are a part of our leadership. Here are a few of the people that make our church community special:




Jill Miller - Secretary

Jill Miller is our part-time secretary.  She is in charge of many things, including scheduling, weekly church bulletins, compiling monthly newsletter, preparing the annual reports and keeping things humming!


If you would like to submit an item for the monthly newsletter, these items are due the 20th of every month.  If you would like to have a prayer request or community event included in the weekly bulletin, please submit it to Jill by Thursday of each week.  You can reach Jill by phone (439-6565) or

email: pllpsecretary@gmail.com








Each church has many capable leaders and volunteers.  Please talk to any member of the church council if you have questions or would like to start up a new ministry project, or join together in an existing ministry project!

Lake Hanska Council Members:

President: Jim Lilleodden

Financial Secretary: Kathy Grothem

Treasurer: Rachel Paulson

Secretary: Cheryl Doe

Deacons: Kevin Byro, Virginia Kjelshus, Suzanne Stoesz

Board of Education: Rachel Cunningham

Trustees: Tim Piepgras, Mike Paulson, David Olson

Representatives on PLLP Council: David Olson, Tim Peterson Alt. Virginia Kjelshus

LMH Delegates: Ernest and Chris Ohland


La Salle Council Members:

President: Lance Mikkelson

Financial Secretary: Bev Olson

Treasurer:  Debbie Bocock

Secretary: Gary Busse

Deacon: Stan Askeland

Trustee: Elmer Knaack

Board of Education: Melissa Brown

Representatives on PLLP Council: Kim Askeland, Debbie Bocock, Bev Olson

                                                        Alt. Lance Mikkelson

LMH Delegates: Ron and Debbie Bocock


Zion Council Members:

President: Mary Paulson

Vice President: Tim Miller

Financial Secretary: Lisa Miller

Treasurer: Don Grams

Secretary: Kay Grams

Council Members: Darla Colebank, Alicia Helling, Todd Miller, Darlene Odegard,

                              Steve Odegard, Arnie Smesmo

Board of Education: Lisa Miller, Brenda Thormodson

Representatives on PLLP Council: Mary Paulson, Dan Paulson Alt: Tim Miller

LMH Delegates: Delores Armstrong and Sharon Miller




January 18, 2018
Last month January 2018 Next month
week 1 1 2 3 4 5 6
week 2 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
week 3 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
week 4 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
week 5 28 29 30 31



About Prairie Land Lutheran Parish

What do we mean by "parish", anyway? Come to the About Us section  and find out what we're all about!


What is the ELCA?

Find out about the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America and the history of this wonderful organization on our About the ELCA page.


Find us on facebook!